RSS

Week 8

23 Oct

Hello from Vancouver Washington.

This week has flown by so fast I can’t believe its already P-Day once again. So Wednesday was such a good day. We had zone conference and it was so amazing let me tell you. They really focused on teaching people not lessons. The first part of the day was President and Sister Greer teaching us all about that concept. It was very nerve racking when President calls up me and Elder Snow to go up and do a roll play in front of everyone. It was a role play of teaching a family the restoration and President and Sister Greer were the couple and we had to teach them. Very intimidating. The AP’s then taught us about how we should be more attentive in each lesson and how the spirit will be more stronger that way. We then had a really good lunch and then had some really good break out sessions. I cant wait until the the next one.

So Thurday was just another day of teaching and what not, but Thursday to Friday I went on exchanges with the Zone Leaders. So I went over to there area and I was with Elder Finn from Arizona. He is such an amazing missionary. Right when I got to the mission he was released from AP and moved back to zone leader. He has about 2 mounths left on his mission and it was such a good learning experience. One day I want to be just as good as him when it comes to missionary work.

Saturday was not too exciting. We had weekly planning which took up most of the afternoon and then we went teaching and helping people around.

Sunday was such an exciting day. As you already know and if you don’t I will tell you how cool of a day it was. Yes, we now have a new Bishopric here in the Meadows Ward. Brother McKell, which is now Bishop Mckell and his two new counselors were called. Yes, I did run into his parents, Brother and Sister McKell and it was really nice to see them! He is going to be a great new bishop and I know that he will do great things. It made me think of Dad and how much longer he will have left as a Bishop and also when he got called. I asked Bishop McKell yesterday how much weight he lost and he said he thinks he actually gained waight since he knew. So a little different then dad.

So to answer your question I did get the package you sent me. Thank you so much for it and let me tell you it is quite a bit of candy. I might hand most of it out at the ward party if we get permission to go to it. We have to be in at 6:00pm that night but maybe we can still go to the ward party.

The ward party after Stake Confrence sounds like it was a big success. I love the temple, its a place where you can go to seek guidence and revelation to help you. About Ella and Alex, I think you should have gotten a picture because that is so going to happen you —  just wait and see. That is going to happen as well.

So guess what. Ella isn’t the only one being baptized on Nov. 10th. We are having a baptism as well. Grace our nine year old we are teaching is going to be baptized on that same day! So I guess I will sort of be there at her baptism as well. How exciting is that!

Well it seems like everything is going well at home. I love you all and I hope you have a wonderfull week. Just remember that we have a loving Heavenly Father who loves us all and he has given us a plan that we can all follow to have hope and love. I invite you all to read your scriptures and say your prayers each day and thank our Father in Heaven for all the many blessings that we are given. I am so grateful for our Savior Jesus Christ and all that he has done for us. We all need to strive to be just like him in every single way.

Love Elder Hansen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
