RSS

Week 13

27 Nov

It sounds like your trip was so so. Life is good here in the misson field. Elder Crandell is a very good missionary and we are getting along great. He has taught me so much! Its good to have a missionary finish training me who has some good exprience under his belt to help me out and teach me things that he had to learn while he was out here. He is from a little town about 20 minutes outside of Snowflake Arizona. He has already served in the Meadows ward which is good. He was here when he was a greenie as well ha so its funny because everyone still remembers him! Church yesterday was really good. We had 2 of our investigators at church. Kody who is getting baptized this Friday and also Jennnifer. We have been teaching her for about 2 weeks or so and she is really soaking it all in. She is still a little iffie on baptism but that will come when she really gains a testimony for herself. We see her about 2 times a week so she is progressing fast. 

Thanksgiving was good. We had dinner with a family and had a lot of fun. We ate so much food. We then stopped by members and gave a Thanksgiving message. We got a lot of pie from it! So that was our Thanksgiving. This week has been good but I really don’t know what else to say. We are doing a lot of finding because we dropped a lot of people who we were teaching who were not seekers of truth. I love you all and I am sorry this letter is so short.

Oh I forgot about one thing. Christmas is coming and I am so excited. I have been quoting a lot of Elf and I love it! 

Love Elder Hansen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
