RSS

Week 18

01 Jan

Its nice to see that everything is going well at home. It was really nice to see you all but the next day was back to work as usual. We had a really good week. We found 2 new investigators which was awesome. I have realized something while on my mission. That we teach people who are really down on there luck and are very very humble. It makes me so sad at times but its the Lords work we are making their lives better.

So we had a really funny story. So yesterday before church we were walking around and talking to people and we were flagged down by this man walking by and he wanted to just talk to us. He went on a huge rant about how at church if you want to get fed you need to sit in the first 3 rows! It was so funny.

So we are working with a less active member by the name of Jackson and we had one of the best lessons I have ever been in on my mission. We were teaching about the plan of salvation with an emphasis on the Atonement. He told us his experience he had with the Atonement and he was feeling the spirit so strong. It was so amazing as he retold this story about the Atonement in his life and you could see his testimony growing. It was so awesome and we were both in tears. I love the spirit and I cant wait for him to come back in full activity.

So we actually do a lot of service. We helped a recent convert the other day do his yard work. mowed lawn, weeded and just cleaned up the yard. It looked so nice after we were done. I am starting to love yard work.

Okay so I have a few pictures that I will send I hope you like them.

DSCN0318 DSCN0340
These gloves are so warm and one of my favorite things
DSCN0334
DSCN0341DSCN0335DSCN0284DSCN0361
We actually had sun yesterday!!! It was awesome. Here is Mt St Helens!! and a few sunsets to show what my area looks like.
DSCN0349 DSCN0353-1DSCN0352 
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
