RSS

Week 20

16 Jan

This week has been so amazing. We had an amazing start of the week by going and seeing such a cool waterfall. If I knew how to spell it I would, but I will send you pictures in a bit. So some of the highlights this week happened yesterday. So do you remember Cody the 14 year old we baptized a few weeks ago? Well, he was able to come to church this last week. He has not been feeling well the last few weeks. So he was able to receive the Priesthood. Well guess what? He wanted me to confer him the priesthood! What a humbling experience. The spirit was so strong and I will never forget this experience. We also killed it this week. The Lord has blessed us with so much success. We found 3 new investigators. I am so excited to see this work progress.

So we currently have 4 people on date for baptism in February. It’s just going to be a crazy month. But I might be transferred next week so I am kind of worried.

Another highlight this week was we had interviews with President. He said that I had been in this area for a long time but that does not mean that I will get transferred so I still don’t really know what is going on. One thing the president asked me is ,”Why do you work so hard Elder Hansen?”  I said a few things but after it was all over the question was still on my mind. So after thinking about it for a long time I realized that the reason I work so hard is because I really love my Savior with all of my heart and I want to do his will and his will only. I am so proud to be a member of His restored gospel and to wear His name on my chest every day.

It sounds like the baptism was a success! We are excited to see the work progress no matter what area it is in. We are teaching a girl by the name of Rebekah. She is in high school and she is so ready to be baptized. She is going to baptized on the 9th of February. She is going to seminary every day as well as church each Sunday. She is what Elder Pieper calls the elect. We are so excited for her.

Sounds like you had a wonderful Christmas break. It’s always a little sad when its over but it will be here again before you know it.

Well I need to send lots of pictures so I am sorry that this letter is so short.

Love Elder Hansen

DSCN0431

Me and Cody (the boy he ordained)

DSCN0423

Lewis and Clark Zone waterfall trip

DSCN0374

DSCN0418

DSCN0414

DSCN0377

DSCN0378

DSCN0382

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 16, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Week 20

  1. Sheila Hansen

    January 17, 2013 at 3:36 pm

    I’m so glad you are enjoying serving our Lord! I love reading your letters every week and I feel the spirit so strong from your testimony! The waterfall is called Multinomah Falls. I’ve been to it twice before and love it’s beauty. Keep working hard and enjoying your mission! With Love, Aunt Sheila

     

Leave a Reply

 
