RSS

Week 21

22 Jan

Well, I am getting transferred! I leave on Wednesday and I am heading of to Pasco, Washington (its in the tri-cities). I will be covering 3 wards. That is so many wards! I will be in church all day on Sunday but it will be a lot of fun. We have had a good week. I am glad that you liked the pictures. I have more I will try to send. So its a bitter sweet moment when you have to leave your first area, but I am excited for the change. It’s okay that I have to leave the work that I have started because I am leaving them in good hands. Elder Mellies promised me that he will keep the work going. I hope that is the case.

So it sounds like life is going well at home. The girls are back in school which I bet they Love… Midget looks like he really like his new bed. I don’t understand why he got it because he sleeps everywhere. I like the idea of walking places with the family. We should do that when we get home. You grow to love walking when you do it all day every day. When I get home we are all going to run a triathlon together so get ready.

I am glad that Alison and Jeff made it home. I love how Ella now has more Chinese Culture. Hahaha that so funny. This week has been weird. We haven’t had too much to talk about.  Oh, I got to go disc golfing today. It was a lot of fun. We went with Bishop McKell, one of his counselors and the executive secretary. It was fun and I hope we built member trust. Elder Mellies lost one of the discs in the water and we got it out. I love how I was the one who had to reach in and get it as Elder Mellies just kind of held my foot as I almost fell in. Talk about companion unity. He was the one that lost it but it’s whatever hahahah.

We had a wonderful lesson with Rebekah last night and she is going to be baptized on the 9th of February. I am so excited for her. Well, sorry this week is short. I don’t really have much to say. See you in Pasco.

Love Elder Hansen

DSCN0426

So to answer your question about how we got to the waterfalls. We had members take us. It’s out of our mission but we get permission to go so we have to have members take us.

DSCN0432

My district

DSCN0433

Rest in peace Elder Fenn. I am going to miss him. He is going home this transfer.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
