RSS

Week 32

08 Apr

Well conference was so amazing let me tell you! I loved it so much and the spirit was so strong and I learned so much from these inspired men. I feel like I don’t have much to say. This week has been kind of the same as last week. Some highlights were yesterday we had an amazing Fiesta with some of our investigators. There was so much food! Tamales, carne asada, rice, beans and tons of guacamole and to top it all off we had Queso Pastel and Tres Letches. The fun thing about being in Pasco is that I have been able to pick up on some Spanish. It’s been fun to see and learn this language. During this Fiesta yesterday we played with all the little ninos. It’s so funny because they all fell in love with us and by the end they were calling Elder Westover and myself teo. So I guess I am already an Uncle sorry Alison.

I will be getting a new companion on Wednesday. I think I find out Tuesday night who he will be. But in the mean time I am going to be in a tri-panionship with some other elders in my district as I wait for my new companion. So these next few transfers will be an adventure for sure but I know that Pasco will be my home for at least 12 more weeks or so. That will bring me right up to the July 1st date and so there still might be a chance that I am sent over to Vancouver but who really knows.

I would just like to say that I know the Savior lives and that he loves each and every one of us here on earth. I am so grateful for prophets and apostles who lead and guide us each and every day. I know that when we are obedient and be good girls and boys we will see miracles happen in our lives. I testify that when we accept the call to come on a mission we will become who Heavenly Father wants us to become because the mission is the place where we can truly be shaped and tested if we let it. Follow the Spirit with exactness and do all that you can to spread this gospel with everyone you meet.

Love Elder Hansen WKM

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
