RSS

Week 33

18 Apr

Well, I am not going to lie its kind of weird that I am officially an uncle. I am so happy though –it’s way awesome! Congrats, you are now Grandparents… how does it feel? Oh and that means that grandma is now a great grandma!  Ha that’s got to feel weird as well. So anyways to answer your question — my new companion’s name is Elder Crewse. He is from Arizona and this is his first area. Yes, that means I have had my first son. So you’re not the only one giving birth around here Alison haha just kidding. Elder Crewse is excited to be here in Pasco because he feels comfortable around hispanic people because he is from Arizona ahah. I wasn’t actually going to tell you that I had a son but the assistants told me that I had to. They said that your family would be happy that you are training and also that you have just been made District Leader. SO there you go I said it.

So we have seen so many new missionary miracles since Elder Crewse has been here. We have gotten 2 solid referrals and we are very excited to start teaching them. I finally think I am starting to understand what it means to truly love the people. It makes work so much more fulfilling when you cross that threshold and just jump head first into missionary work. I can’t get enough of it really.

Oh before I forget I actually have a request for you mother — something that you can send me in the mail. I would really like the Mormon Messages on DVD. I know that they have them at different church book stores. A lot of my companions have had them and they are so good for teaching different things and also dinner thoughts. Oh and I would also love conference on CD so that we can listen to them as we drive around. That is not as pressing though.

One thing that I have loved learning about and doing on my mission is testifying of our Savior Jesus Christ. A goal that I have made is to make sure no matter what kind of teaching I am doing —  weather its tracting or teaching a lesson to family members I always testify of Jesus Christ. He is the center of our message and our church and the more we become like him, the more obedient we will be. I loved President Monson’s talk about obedience. I have learned so much about blessings and things that come from obedience. One of my favorite quotes that I learned in the MTC was this “When obedience ceases to be an irritant and becomes a quest, at that moment, God will endow us with power.” it’s so true what this quote is. I know it to be true and when we are exactly obedient we will see miracles happen in our lives.

So tell Maddie that I am very mad at her. I want to see Newsies so bad! It’s super good. My last companion and I had the soundtrack. We would listen to it on the way home every night. It would get us pumped up the planning for the next day. Very lucky you are.

Well, I don’t have much more to say this week. I do know that the Savior lives and we truly can be forgiven of our sins

Love Elder Hansen.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 18, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
