RSS

Week 34

24 Apr

FIRST THINGS FIRST!!!! I NEED YOU TO SEND ME MY PERSONAL DRIVING RECORD FROM THE DMV! The driving coordinator gave me a call the other day and wanted to know if you had gotten that in or not. It’s super important. Apparently I have been driving without permission for the whole time I have been in Pasco…hahah so now Elder Crewse is my personal driver hahah.  He doesn’t mind and it’s also a great way to learn the area and its easier on my part because I just punch the address in the GPS and that is it hahah it’s nice.

So life is going well here in the Pasco.  Guess what?  We had 2 baptisms this last weekend. On Saturday we were able to see a little boy named Steele get baptized by his dad who has been less active for most of his life. His wife Kylee is not a member who we have been working with very slowly to introduce into the church. It was so awesome to see the last few weeks the blessings that this family has seen from them coming to church and feeling the spirit again. Then yesterday we were able to see the Egan family get baptized! They are such an awesome family. We have been working with them for about 4 months or so now. They started being taught right before I got into the area and they have now made the amazing decision to be baptized. It was super exciting. Brother Egan has been less active for most of his life and has now gotten back into church, received the priesthood and then later that day baptized his wife and 2 of his 4 kids! It was a sweet moment and the whole time I was thinking about how proud Heavenly Father must be with his children following the example that his only begotten Son has made for each and ever one of us. One of the daughters, Destiny, right before she was about to get baptized while standing in the water was looking up. After the baptism the bishop pointed something out in his welcome to the ward talk. He said that after Jesus Christ was baptized everyone who witnessed it also looked up in the same fashion and saw that the Heavens had opened and that they saw the Holy Ghost descend like a dove upon Jesus Christ. I know that this was true. I know that baptism is the gate that we all must enter if we are to reach the Kingdom of Heaven that we are all striving to be in

In other news Elder Crewse is doing great. It has been somewhat of a hard adjustment but he is learning a lot and is starting to really get out there and teach. We have been working together to better understand the 42 principles so that we can become better teachers in the gospel and help all people around find the gospel of Jesus Christ. So it’s a good thing that you asked about pictures because just before we came to the library I bought a card reader so I can finally send you more pictures so, yes I will send you pictures not to worry. It sounds like your trip was a lot of fun seeing the new baby! It’s always exciting to have a new addition to the family. I bet they have been thinking a lot about Heavenly Father’s plan for each of us because I know that I have been.

Abby: I am glad Abby is having an awesome time with her drama class. It seems like a lot of fun. The plays are awesome. They are a lot of fun. Just remember to always keep your standards no matter what play you are doing because some plays and directors out there are less than caring about who you are and what you do and all that jazz. So remember who you are and what you stand for.

Maddy: Keep up the hard work! Keep getting good grades now. You will never regret working hard and doing the right thing. How is Choir going? I was thinking about you yesterday as we were driving home a few nights ago while listening to Motab. I could see you singing in that one day. You really should keep on singing.

Ella: That chair you made was super cool! I could of never figured out how to make something like that. Just remember to put some googlie eyes on it and you have got yourself some fine art.

Midget: Why don’t you write me every once and a while?

Well that seems to be all the news that I have this week. I pray for you every night. Oh and yes I would love it if you would send that soundtrack to me as well!

-Elder Hansen WKM.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 24, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
