RSS

Week 41

12 Jun

Hello There!!

So this week has been very very interesting to say the least. The mission is ramping up to be split that is for sure. We now have 6 assistants serving here in the mission. One came from the Portland mission and the other from the Spokane mission and let me tell you their heads are spinning to say the least. Having to learn all of these new areas and missionaries and policies and things along that line. Yeah it’s out of control. This week has been awsome with so many blessings in between. We were able to find 3 new investigators this week. They all seem genuinely interested so we are so excited to help them gain all that the restored gospel brings.

Thank you so much for the package that you sent Me. The Clif bars were very good and the talks are always amazing. So, I guess I should say, Happy Birthday Mom!! I hope my card has come already. I sent it off in plenty of time for you to recieve it. So I hope you know I never forgot your birthday. Sounds like Abby had an awesome birthday as well. It sounds like she got lots of attention as well which I bet she liked. It’s weird to think that Alison is already turning 23. I had a weird flash back earlier in the week about us “reading” Little House on the Prairie and only looking at each page to see if there was a picture. I was also thinking of the time when we would watch Bill Nye the Science Guy and play out in the back yard. Good times those were. Wish I could go back to those times. Yet I would not be in any other place at this time then on a mission. I really don’t want to leave ever. Sorry mom… I don’t think I am coming back. Life is so much easier here then anywere else, yet it’s not at the same time. I just hope I am doing all that I can to help Heavenly Father get his work done.

So it sounds like you have also been feasting on the spirit. It’s the best thing in the world isn’t it!! I remember going up to Big Bear and doing all that. It was so much fun! I like how they had the kids come with a question. That is what we teach our investigators about church. Come with a question and you will find an answer and it’s too true.

The past few days my thoughts have been on the topic of how to truly build faith in anything and also how to not have our hearts fail us. It’s been very very interesting. I have come to the simple 1 word answer of how we truly and the only true way that we build faith in anything. It’s called OBEDIENCE. When we are obedient to all of the commandments we will grow our faith. It’s the only way. We have been teaching a lot of people about this the past few days and I know that it is true. When we hold true to the covenants that we make at baptism we will be able to have the spirit to be with us which means we are keeping true to our covenants. So I challenge each of you to study what you lack faith in, and live it. It will fall under any or all of the commandments that we are asked to keep. If you don’t know what all of them are ask the missionaries or study out of Preach my Gospel chapter 3 lesson 4. Find what you don’t quite live up to and live it with all of  you heart and watch your faith grow. I know that this is true. I know that our Savior lives. I have been really falling in love with our Savior’s teachings in the New Testament. I know that they are true as well.

Love Elder Hansen.

 

 

Wow sounds like miracles are happening in the Valencia 3rd ward for sure. I am excited to see the blessings that come from all of these spiritual feasts that are happening. It’s going to be amazing for sure. I just hope I will be able to work at an efy when I get home. That is my dream and my other dream would be to be a seminary teacher. Anyways, this week has been good. We have been getting a lot of work done and doing a lot of finding so that we can find the people who are really interested in the gospel. I know this is short but I love you. Next time I email you I will know what mission I am in. SO stay tune.

Elder Hansen

 

DSCN0479 DSCN0486 DSCN0488 DSCN0490 DSCN0491 DSCN0494

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
