RSS

Week 69

23 Dec

Well this week leading up to Christmas has been an awesome one to say the least. Elder Heldt and I are so blessed to be here at this time. We love sharing this amazing message with everyone that we can. We have put together this thing where members have pick a few friends us elder and the member family could go and sing a few chorals to and then share a message about the true meaning of Christmas. Its has been so rewarding to see the ward band together to find people for us to share this message to. One this that I have learned form this holiday season is that Christmas is obviously about Christs birth, but I have also realized that Christmas is also about celebrating his entire life. I have been thinking a lot about the atonement and what that truly means for us all. I know that the atonement is real. This is what brings peace on earth. I know that is why there were a choir of angels singing and praising God. They knew what this work was all about. They knew that salvation could only be brought in and through Him. That the sacrifice needed to be made, to help each and every one of us here on this earth overcome the 2 obstacles that we face in this life. Physical and Spiritual Death. I am so thankful for this amazing gift that we have been given. I think that being on a mission has helped me learn that. Its really not about the gifts that we receive, its not about all the Holiday traditions, it is about Him. This life is all about Him. It is my hope that this Christmas we can all gain an even better understanding, Knowledge and testimony of Him. I know that when we do, we will find what we are looking for in life. Salvation. Happiness. Love. Joy. And most of all Peace.

Well I had an awesome birthday this last week. Thank you all for everything that you did for me. The gifts were awesome. I am so grateful for them. Also for all the cards that I received. It made my birthday awesome. We got some snow the other day. . . I don’t know how I felt about that but it was okay. I got to drive in it. First time I have ever driven in snow. It was good. We had our ward Christmas parties and Christmas programs as well. They were fun. One was a breakfast and the other was a dinner. We got fed some good food. Oh speaking of food, We got fed the best ribs yesterday as well. Must of been inspired. They tasted like ribs from Disneyland. They were good.

Elder Heldt and I are thinking about face timing in the late afternoon to early eavning. We will let you know tomorrow. We will call at some point when our scheduled gets a little more solid. We are excited. So here is what I need you to do to make the time most effective. Make a list of things that you want to talk about so that we don’t end up just looking at each other with nothing to say okay? I dont have much more to say because I want to save it all for chirstmas time okay.

Love you all

Elder Hansen WKM

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
