RSS

Week 103

18 Aug

This week has been full of a lot of things. We had a week full of things to do. On Tuesday we traveled down and went to another districts district meeting. It was good. Its good to see the other missionaries in the zone and talk about things that they need. We had a blast. Then on Wednesday we went to our district meeting. It was the last district meeting of the transfer and so of course it was my last one of the mission so our district leader decided to have a funereal for us. I will send you some pictures and I have a few videos that I will show you when the time comes. Its fun, my emotions the past few days have been very mixed. I have been happy that I have had such a awesome time out here in Washington. Its been the best 2 years for my life by far. But for the most part I have been sad. I don’t want to go. I still feel like there is a lot for me to do in the next few days. But I know the Lord will be pleased with whatever amount of sacrifice I have made out here in the Lords WKM. I love the people here so much. We had a really fun dinner this last week on Friday. We went to a family who owns 50 chickens. Elder Daw and I made it a goal to catch one of them before we left. I will send you some pictures of our adventures. We also had stake reports this last week. We have seen an increase in convert baptisms in the stake this year as compared to last year. We have been seeing so many miracles its awesome. I know the Lord lives and loves each and every one of us. We were in a lesson yesterday with a less active man who is just going through a really hard time. He is just tired of having to do so much at church. He feels very unworthy of all the blessing that God has for him. While he was talking about all of the trials that he is going though. My mind went back to the book believing christ. He believes in him, but does not believe all that he says and has to offer. We just kelp talking about how Heavenly Father sent his son for this exact purpose. To give us peace in this life. The atonement is real. I have been studying a lot about the atonement. I know it is real. I have felt the effects in my life each day. We talked about the atonement, He is still to distant to accepts what we have shared with him. I pray that he will soften his heart and let the savior work miracles within him. We have zone conference tomorrow. We are excited to see everyone there. There will be a lot of missionaries giving their departing testimonies tomorrow. I will be one of them. Many tears will be shed. Tears of Joy. This mission has been such a blessing in my life. I love you all

Elder Hansen WKM

 

Pictures of Spencer and his companion catching those crazy chickens:

DSCN9186 DSCN9187 DSCN9188 DSCN9189 DSCN9195 DSCN9196 DSCN9197 DSCN9198 DSCN9199

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
