RSS

Week 104

26 Aug

The past few days have been quite emotional that is for sure. I am not sure what to think. I run a gamete of emotions each day. Yesterday was an awesome day to finish off on. We had 3 investigators come to church. There was a homecoming of a sister in the ward. She came home from her mission in Taiwan. So there were a few non-member friends that showed up as well. So we were running around everywhere trying to meet everyone. Bishop asked that I share my testimony in sacrament meeting. At that point the cat was out of the bag that I was going home so that made it even more crazy as every other minute we were stopped and the members expressed how they enjoyed serving with me here in this area and that they would meet me. I felt so overwhelmed with emotions. I am so thankful that I get to serve a mission. I am also thankful for people who are in tune with the spirit. While the sister was giving her homecoming she could see that there were investigators sitting by us. She talked about how we can recognize and understand the promptings of the spirit. It was perfect. Exactly what our investigators needed to hear. She even brought up a question one of our investigators had about the book of Mormon in what she was reading. It was awesome. We also had someone just walk into church and asked if he could meet with us so he could learn more about the church. They are going by on Tuesday. Sadly I will not be there. I was bummed, but happy that they will meet with him. Elder Daw and I have had a blast together. Well, I guess thats all. I am sad to be leaving such an amazing place as the Washington Kennewick mission. I got the book of mormon by the way. I gave it to a family a few days ago and the missionaries will go by and see them next week I think. Just how I wanted it. I wanted to give it to someone I would not see again. 

Well I guess that is all for the week. See you in about 30 hours or so. 

Here are my bags ready to go.

DSCN0905

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 26, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
